WHO ARE WE?


Seattle Youth Soccer Association (SYSA) is a 501c3 nonprofit organization that brings support, oversight and soccer opportunities at all levels of the game to kids ages 5-19 across the state. Our organization is comprised of 12 neighborhood member clubs that facilitate the recreational soccer model and 1 member club that oversee's regional select and premier programing. We also provide programming for players with disabilities through our TOPSoccer program.

Additionally, we run our annual City Tournament, City Recreational level leagues, player skills clinics and several soccer outreach programs.

When you play in Seattle Youth Soccer Association, you are doing more than playing a sport; you are becoming a part of a soccer family with over 14,000 members across the cities of Shoreline and Seattle! You are choosing a soccer program that focuses on age-appropriate training and player-centric development - you are choosing a soccer program that will develop your player physically, mentally and emotionally.

Seattle Youth Soccer Association (SYSA)

Mail

Phone

Email

650 S Orcas, #220
Seattle, WA 98108-2652
(206) 552-0723 information@sysa.org

Board Officers

Position

Name

Contact (Email)

President Steve Kuhn president@sysa.org
VP Administration Alex Johnston vp.administration@sysa.org
VP Operations David Funke david.funke@comcast.net
VP Rec Development Anne Sattler vp.rec.development@sysa.org
VP Competition Corey McNamee vp.rec.development@sysa.org
Secretary
Phil Herold secretary@sysa.org
Treasurer
Susan Martin information@sysa.org
WYS Representative
Phil Herold secretary@sysa.org
Disciplinary Committee Chair
Jeff Huse jeff@mblsoccer.org
SSRA Liaison
Duncan Munro ssraliaison@sysa.org
WYS State Cup Representative
Anne Bare assistant.registrar@sysa.org
(206) 552-0723

Staff Members

Position

Name

Contact (Email & Phone)

Executive Director
David Griffiths davidg@sysa.org
Registrar
Paige Blomso pfblomso@hotmail.com
Field & Game Scheduler Jessica Beckton sysa.scheduler@gmail.com
Assistant Registrars
Anne Bare
Julie Irwin
assistant.registrar.2@sysa.org
Bookkeeper Susan Martin information@sysa.org
Spring Soccer Fields Coordinator (field issues only)
Ken Sloan sysa.springsoccer@comcast.net
(206) 551-0117

Clubs

Questions regarding registration for fall soccer is best directed to the SYSA club in your neighborhood, as well as for other club contact information.